TIFF 2023: VIDEO – INTERVIEW WITH PETER KUPLOWSKY

I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing TIFF Midnight Madness Programmer, Peter Kuplowsky, on the red carpet for the TIFF Midnight Madness Closing Night Film, Weston Razooli’s RIDDLE OF FIRE (check out my interview with Weston Razooli here).

Fun fact: Many moons ago, I was a Volunteer on TIFF’s Special Events team. I volunteered for a few events hosted by the Midnight Madness Programmers. Peter was my “manager” on those shifts, and he was always so incredibly kind, warm, and welcoming to me – a young person who was just volunteering their time for the festival. I never forgot his kindness. So it was very meaningful for me to be able to interview him on the red carpet during my first year as Accredited Press at TIFF.

We chatted about Weston Razooli’s neo-fairytale RIDDLE OF FIRE (described as a Midnight Madness movie for the whole family!) and the movies that scared the heck out of us as kids (Peter’s answer may surprise you)!

HUGE thanks to Peter and TIFF for this wonderful conversation!

To learn more about RIDDLE OF FIRE, visit tiff.net.

Check out RIDDLE OF FIRE on IMDB here.

Leave a comment