Latest Reviews & Podcast Features: Wylie Writes & Screenfish Online

Sit down. Pull up a glass of water/mug of somethin’ hot/a tonic of your choice.

How are you doing?

What are you feeling?

I’ve been working from home since March 12, 2020 in light of the pandemic. It’s been a time marked by ups and downs. Good days and bad days, and everything in between. I am very privileged to be able to work safely from home and have the means to do so. I’m privileged to live in a city, a province, a country where we have access to publicly-funded healthcare and government systems that include medical officials and scientists. I’m privileged to be able to shelter in a safe home with access to food, internet, and so much more. I’m privileged to be in a position wherein I’ve been able to donate to hospitals and organizations that are doing great work across Canada. I’m very fortunate to have a partner that takes the situation seriously so we work together to maintain our mutual safety. I am so grateful for everything I’ve been given.

Many of us (myself included) have been turning to films and TV shows for any number of objectives. Joy. Peace. Relief. Catharsis. Escape. Education.

I’m fortunate to have had the opportunity to write about and discuss films during this time. I’ve recently written for Wylie Writes. My most recent reviews for Wylie Writes can be found here:

I’ve also had the pleasure of joining my friends Steve and Julie of Screenfish Online podcast to discuss films, including:

As I type this, I’m still basking in the joy of conversing with Steve and Julie as we recorded an upcoming episode for the Screenfish Online podcast wherein we discuss our comfort films. I am looking forward to sharing with you the films that act as balms for our respective souls. Hopefully it will bring a little light to your day as well. Keep an eye out for it later this week!

We’re all trying to live through a pandemic and are experiencing unfathomable loss. I am wishing you light, love, safety, and health today and every day. Please don’t hesitate to reach out if you need someone to talk to. We’ll get through this together. It’s the only way we can. I appreciate you giving me the space to share my thoughts here, and I hope I can be of service to bring a bit of peace to your day as well.

Leave a comment